Southwest Ohio Conference

SWOC hopes to expand to eight schools when Little Miami departs, but nothing imminent

Buy Image$10

Southwest Ohio Conference executive secretary Mike Schiering speaks Monday morning during the SWOC Fall Sports Coaches/Media Day at Ross.


ROSS TOWNSHIP — The future of the Southwest Ohio Conference may not be crystal clear, but Mike Schiering is confident there actually will be a future.

The seven-school conference will lose Little Miami to the Eastern Cincinnati Conference at the end of the 2019-20 school year. Six is not a great




To access the full article, please login or subscribe.

Southwest Ohio Sports Daily is the most comprehensive source for high school sports coverage in Southwest Ohio, currently covering 16 high schools in Butler and Warren counties and the four leagues they belong to:

  • GREATER MIAMI CONFERENCE: Fairfield, Hamilton, Lakota East, Lakota West, Mason, Middletown
  • SOUTHWEST OHIO CONFERENCE: Edgewood, Ross, Talawanda
  • SOUTHWESTERN BUCKEYE LEAGUE: Carlisle, Franklin, Madison, Monroe, Waynesville

Subscribe Today

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top